Darts trophy night

THE Laurencekirk and District Darts League held its end of season trophy night in the Drumlithie Hotel on Saturday, when Crown Crusaders lifted the championship trophy, won after a play-off with Harbour.

Friday, 30th April 2010, 4:26 pm

Harbour gained some consolation by winning the Knockout Cup.

The honours list was: Charities Singles Ricky Keith; r-up Shona Johnston. Charities Doubles: Ricky Keith/Brian Reid; r-up Michael Ferrier/Kev Law.

Quads: Ritchie Brown/Mark Beedie/Michael Knight/Darren Gourlay; r-up Karen Hodges/Ricky Keith/Billy Hibbert/Jamie Lindsay.

Mixed Triples: Dod Masson/Billy Hibbert/Shona Johnston; r-up Roseanne Brown/Ritchie Brown/Paul Rae.

Mixed Doubles: Dod Masson/Shona Johnston; r-up Duncan Forbes/Heather Thomson.

Men's Doubles: Gary MacFarlane/Andy Gibb; r-up C.B. Dorward/Barry Cheyne.

Ladies Doubles: Angie Johnstone/Hazel Elder; r-up Lesley Thom/Roseanne Brown.

Men's Singles: Andy Gibb; r-up Ricky Keith. Ladies Singles: Lesley Thom; r-up Heather Thomson.

180s: C.B. Dorward; r-up Ricky Keith. 140s: Lesley Thom; r-up Heather Thomson.

Champion of Champions: Andy Gibb and Tracey Bruce.

Consolation Cup: Glennie Trotters; r-up Sally A.

Knockout Cup: Harbour; r-up Red Drum.

Ladies 180s: Shona Johnston, Lesley Thom, Hazel Elder, Heather Thomson.

Wooden Spoon: Anchor Chiefs.

League: Crown Crusaders; r-up Harbour.