Federation bowling and Matter of Opinion

THE Kincardineshire Federation played host to the WRI Nationa Bowling Finals, held at Stonehaven.

Hazel Robson, Federation Chairman, welcomed 21 teams from all over Scotland, to play in front of a large turnout of spectators.

Isobel Robertson, national chairman, presented the trophy to the winners from the Lanarkshire Federation and the runners-up trophy to Perth and Kinross Federation.

Isobel then gave a worthy vote of thanks.

Chairman Hazel Robson welcomed members to Cookney Hall for the Matter of Opinion competition.

The winners were Marykirk WRI and their team was: Marian Finlayson, Annie Roberts, Marjorie Stewart and Marie Johnston.

The winners now go forward to the final in Kirriemuir in October.

Fiona Milton proposed thanks.