Laurencekirk Community Council AGM

Mearns Community Council held their annual general meeting on the evening of Monday, March 30, at the Mearns Community campus. After the usual preliminaries and the chairman’s remarks from the outgoing Jim Stuart, new office-bearers were proposed and seconded.

Chris Rushbridge was elected chairman for the year ahead, with his predecessor Jim Stuart taking on the role of vice-chairman. Marjorie Dunthill continues as secretary, with Susie Brown voted in as minutes secretary and treasurer. Alan Mowat will take up the role of planning liason officer.

The election of representatives on local bodies also took place, with Chris Rushbridge representing the Community Council on the Mearns Academy Partnership and the Tullo Community Fund. David Nelson was proposed and seconded for the Kincardineshire Development partnership and Jim Stuart was likewise elected to Hillhead of Auchuhirie Community Fund.