Luthermuir FC awards

Luthermuir Football Club held their Player of the Year awards 2010-2011 at Scot’s Corner on Friday evening.

Thirty two players, committee members and others had an excellent meal followed by the presentations.

the trophies were presented by Mrs Morag Innes who has done sterling work washing the Luthermuir FC strips over many years (with the help of husband Stan).

Morag was presented with a Scot’s Corner voucher by captain Euan Duff and Murdoch Anderson. The voucher was purchased with money collected from all the players.

the honours for the season went to: Macgillviry Shield - Most Improved Player: Ewan Slesser.

Muir Trophy - Clubman of the Year: Scott Walker.

DJS Trophy - Managers Player of The Year: James Reid.

League Player of The Year: Ryan Taylor (most man of match awards by the opposition in league games).

Chapel Shield - Players Player of the Year: Stephen Greig (voted for by the players).

Joint Top scorers for the season - Murdoch Anderson & Ewan Slesser.

Prior to the start of the awards Mr & Mrs Francis Anderson handed over a donation to the club of £1,000 with thanks for the enjoyment they have had over the last twenty years supporting Luthermuir FC.

their wish is that the money be spent specificly on equipment/gear etc required for the new season.

Dave Stewart, Secretary, thanked them very much on behalf of the club and assured them that the money would be put to very good use.