Rugby Club AGM

The Annual General Meeting of Mackie Academy FP RFC was held on Thursday 16th June in the Heugh Hotel, Stonehaven.

At the opening of the meeting Bob Richmond made a short speech and offered a moment for reflection on the untimely death the evening before of popular ex-player and long time supporter of the club Ian Pace.

At the meeting the following office bearers were elected for the 2011/12 season. President - Neil Foster; Vice President – Michael Levack; Executive Secretary – Shona Dyer; Executive Treasurer – Jon Dale; Club Captain – Craig Thompson; Club Vice-Captain – Simon Morgan.

Bob Richmond, retiring from his second spell as President and having been involved in the club for all of its 35 year existence was unanimously granted the role of Honorary President of the Club.

The annual awarding of the John Narbett Memorial Trophy for outstanding service to the Club was awarded to outgoing Club Captain Andrew Mitchell, who has held the position for the last 10 years.

With the junior season finishing at the end of the school term and pre-season training commencing for the seniors in early July – the game is a year round commitment for all involved and a vote of thanks was offered to all parents, volunteers, coaches, office bearers and players for their efforts over the course of the past season.